If you need to:
Apply a new Setup configuration (located in your Setup Library in brightAuthor: connected) to a BrightSign player
Or as a troubleshooting step, to help clear out some settings on the player as described below, you can reprovision a BrightSign player
The reprovisioning process performs the following actions, as excerpted from this BrightSign article:
Clears the player storage
-
Clears most registry settings but importantly does not clear the player’s network settings (e.g., WiFi configuration) unless these settings are explicitly changed in the new Setup File
If a new Setup File has been assigned, the new Setup File will take effect upon bootup
If a new Setup File has not been applied, the player will boot to the Registration / Activation screen
Reprovisioning a BrightSign player does not force you to reactivate the player in Carousel Cloud.
How to Reprovision a BrightSign Player
You can reprovision a BrightSign player using brightAuthor:connected by clicking the ‘gear’ icon next to a particular player in the ‘Network’ tab.
Then click the ‘Control’ tab and choose ‘Reprovision.’
If the player is completing a reprovisioning action but after a reboot, the player isn’t showing content from the Carousel Cloud channel assigned to the player, please submit a ticket with our support team to continue the troubleshooting process with you.